SelfieSign使用條款 

生效日期:2020年12月1日

簡介 

SelfieSign使用條款(以下簡稱“條款”)是一個法律協議,由雲想科技股份有限公司(以下簡稱“公司”、“我們”或“我們的”)提供個人或實體(以下簡稱“使用者”、“您”或“您的”)對SelfieSign網站和服務的存取與使用(以下簡稱“服務”)。本條款說明您使用我們服務期間的應盡責任。 

我們可能會修訂這些條款,因此您應該不定時地查看此頁面。我們的隱私權政策說明了我們如何收集和使用您的個人資訊。使用我們的服務,即代表您已同意遵循本條款及我們的隱私權政策。 

 

1. 定義

  • “服務”指的是selfiesign.co網站、網頁應用程式、iOS及Android應用程式,您可以使用它們存取和使用SelfieSign服務。 

  • “公司”、“我們”或“我們的”指的是雲想科技股份有限公司,我們擁有並開發SelfieSign。 

  • “使用者”、“您”或“您的”指的是任何註冊SelfieSign的客戶,或是其代表人或相關企業。 

  • “內容"包括您、我們或是我們合作夥伴所產生、提供、輸入,或可存取的任何資料、數據、檔案、文字、圖像及分析。 

 

2. 提供使用者的服務

SelfieSign服務提供的功能包括: 

  • 使用者可上傳需要簽名及填寫資料的檔案(“文件”) 

  • 增加需要填寫資料的欄位,例如名字、日期和簽名 

  • 識別個人或實體,並寄送文件

  • 接收文件以簽名及填寫資訊

  • 向文件所有相關方提供電子郵件更新與提醒通知 

  • 與所有相關方分享簽署完成的文件,包括每個簽名的簽署日期與時間等詳細資訊 

本公司可隨時基於任何原因修改或替換本條款的全部或部份條約,並透過網站公佈和電子郵件通知,告知您我們添加、更改、暫停或終止全部或部份提供的服務,且無須負任何賠償責任。您在條款更改後繼續使用SelfieSign服務,即表示您接受這些更改。 

您為了註冊和建立您的帳號所提供的資訊必須是正確的、完整且最新的。您將對您帳號所產生的行為、您帳號安全性的維護,以及您填寫的資訊全權負責。 

我們不會為您在使用我們的服務期間所提供、發佈或上傳的任何資訊、數據或內容的準確性或合法性承擔任何責任。您理解並同意本公司不會對您造成的任何傷害、損害或損失負責。  

您若發現未經授權使用您帳號的情況,或任何與帳號相關的安全漏洞,應立即通知我們,以便我們幫助您恢復您帳號的完整性和安全性。 

 

3. 使用與存取權限

  1. 使用資格。如欲使用本網站和服務,您必須(i)年滿 18 歲以上,有同意這些條款的法律能力;且(ii)在使用我們的服務時,不可居住在台灣禁運的國家或地區、不可身為該國公民或居民。您理解若您無法承諾上述條款,您則沒有權限使用我們的服務。如果本公司曾禁止您存取或使用我們的服務,您沒有權限使用我們的服務。如果您代表某組織或實體同意這些條款,您則保證您已授權代表該組織或實體同意這些條款,並受這些條款的約束。​
     

  2. 有限授權。在遵守本條款的前提下,我們授予使用者一項有限、非專屬,並不可轉讓的授權,得出自於本條款明確允許的商業目的,且在適用的訂閱方案期限內存取與使用SelfieSign服務。您不得出於任何非法目的,或以與本條款規定不符的任何方式使用或允許使用SelfieSign服務。如果您是或將成為本公司的直接競爭者,您不可在未經我們明確書面同意的情況下,存取或使用我們的服務,而若您已取得同意,只能出自於書面所描述的目的而存取或使用我們的服務。如果您違反本條款中的條約,可能會導致您使用服務的權利終止,另外我們也會視情況要求您承擔侵犯版權或其他索賠的責任。 

 

4. 付款條件

  1. 訂購方案。 SelfieSign服務的價格、功能及選項均取決於使用者選擇的訂閱方案而定。我們不保證會無限制提供您選擇的訂閱方案。我們保留變更訂閱方案價格、功能及選項的權利,且無須另行通知,此變更將自您下一個適用的訂閱期間開始生效。 
     

  2. 續訂。您購買訂閱方案(例如月付方案或年付方案,取決於使用者所選的訂閱方案),即表示您授權本公司根據您所選擇的付款方式,在您續訂時執行收款。使用者授權本公司就其所選的付款方式(例如信用卡)收取適用的訂閱費用、任何使用費或超額費用,以及任何適用的稅費。此授權在使用者訂閱方案期間和任何適用的續訂期間結束之前,或是在使用者取消其訂閱方案之前,一直有效。 
     

  3. 恕不退款。使用者的訂閱、使用或超額費用均不可退款,亦不可折抵。個別案例與基於法律規定者,不受此規定限制。若有此情況發生,本公司會向使用者收取服務費。使用者需支付跟其訂閱方案、帳號,以及服務使用相關的所有費用。使用者可升級、降級或取消其訂閱方案,方案的改變將於您目前訂閱期間結束時生效。舉例來說,當您取消您的訂閱方案,您的SelfieSign帳號將被保留,但您將不能再使用該取消方案所提供的功能。如果您未準時支付相關費用,我們保留相關權利,可視情況停用或移除訂閱方案的功能。 
     

  4. 滯納金與代收費用。若本公司未收到使用者所選擇的付款方式的款項,使用者同意根據公司要求支付所有應付款項。 逾期付款可能要繳納相當於每月應付金額的 1.5% 或法律允許最高金額(以較低者為準)的服務費,該服務費將根據應付款日至實際付款日所累積的天數計算。您同意補償 SelfieSign 因收取到期未付款項,而導致 SelfieSign 產生的任何成本或費用。您不得因任何原因暫扣應付SelfieSign的款項。 
     

  5. 付款單。本公司會根據我們所選擇的檔案格式,提供您購買明細的資訊,該格式可能會不時更改。付款單若有任何錯誤,即使已寄出或收到款項,我們保留更正該錯誤的權利。使用者同意若發現付款單有任何疑問或不一致處,會在它們出現在您付款單上的30天內通知我們。使用者若沒有在30天內通知我們,則表示同意放棄對其所發現的疑問或不一致處提出異議的權利。 
     

  6. 稅款。除非有另外備註說明,SelfieSign的費用僅包括應扣繳之所得稅,未包含其他所有稅金,例如且不限於關稅、徵稅、罰款、加值稅 ,以及商品及服務稅(以下簡稱“其他稅款”) 。使用者同意支付任何與其訂閱或訂購相關的其他稅款,且使用者同意並確認本公司可依據其訂閱或訂購時,提供的姓名與地址或帳號與電件郵件信箱等基本資料作為通知支付其他稅款使用。 

 

5. 期限與終止

  1. 期限。本條款在使用者訂購SelfieSign服務的期間屆滿之前,或本公司服務明文允許終止之前,均為有效。 
     

  2. 訂閱期間與手動續訂。您的訂閱方案將根據您所選擇的方案,每個月或每年續訂。您同意手動支付整個訂購期間適用的費用,除非在您當前訂閱方案有效期結束之前,(i)您終止您的帳號;或(ii)本公司拒絕續訂您所選擇的方案;或(iii)本條款已終止。 
     

  3. 服務暫停。如果(i)使用者帳號已過期;或(ii)使用者違反本條款任何部份;或(iii)為了防止對其他使用者或第三方造成損害或責任,並為了維護SelfieSign服務的安全性、穩定性、可用性或完整性,本公司得暫停使用者存取或使用SelfieSign服務。本公司會在暫停使用者存取或使用我們的服務之前,通知使用者,除非(i)適用的法律或法規程序(例如法院或行政命令)禁止我們通知使用者;或(ii)有必要延遲通知,以避免對服務造成損害。 
     

  4. 終止效力。本條款到期或終止時,使用者的授權權利即終止,並且使用者必須立即(i)停止使用適用的SelfieSign服務;(ii)刪除或依本公司要求歸還使用者持有、保管或控制下的任何SelfieSign程式碼、文件、密碼或存取碼的任何與所有副本,以及其他任何的SelfieSign機密資訊;並且(iii)使用者存取適用SelfieSign服務內的任何使用者資料的權限將會停止。本公司自終止日起 30 日後,得隨時刪除使用者資料。我們會在終止本條款的前90天、30天、14天、7天以及24小時通知您,讓您可以下載並備份您所有文件。 

 

6. 機密資訊

  1. 機密資訊。“機密資訊” 係指(i)對本公司而言,係指 SelfieSign服務和文件;(ii)對使用者而言,係指使用者資料;(iii)任一方書面或口頭揭露,且於揭露時指定為機密或專有之其他任何資訊(若為口頭揭露的情況,需於首次揭露起30日內書面摘錄並交付收受方),或收受方由於由於資訊性質能清楚了解其為揭露方的機密資訊者;以及(iv)雙方之間就本條款及其任何修訂版與附件所訂立的特定條款與條件。 
     

  2. 限制使用與保密義務。任一方在訂閱方案期間與過期之後,為收受方時應負以下責任:(i)僅得將他方的機密資訊用於履行本條款義務及行使本條款權利;(ii)對他方的機密資訊保密,除非本條款允許,否則不得揭露給第三方。雙方得將他方的機密資訊分享給有需要知悉之合法需求,且應遵守本條款保密義務的律師、審計師、顧問或服務提供商;(iii)保護機密資訊不受未經授權的使用和披露,其保護程度應與保護其性質相同的機密資訊一樣。 
     

  3. 除外情形。若本公司得依法律規定或法庭命令揭露他方的機密資訊,除非受法律或行政程序所影響,會事先書面通知他方,並協助使用者為這些資訊爭取保密措施。 
     

  4. 擁有權。本公司從使用者取得的所有機密資訊,均歸使用者所有且專有。本條款中沒有任何法條授予本公司使用者機密資訊的著作權、專利權、商標權及其他智慧財產權。若本公司的報告等內容有納入揭露方的機密資訊,這不會使該機密資訊變成非機密資訊。 

 

7. 保密與免責聲明

所有SelfieSign 服務、文件及網站均按“現狀”且“可提供”的前提下提供。使用者應自行承擔使用 SelfieSign服務、文件及網站的任何風險。SelfieSign或其董事、員工、會員、股東、合作夥伴、代理人、關係企業、子公司以及許可者均不為任何明示或默示、法定或其他的保證,包含但不限於對適銷性、所有權、適於特定目的或非侵權的保證。SelfieSign不聲明、保證或擔保 SelfieSign服務均為及時、不間斷且無錯誤。您將自行承擔並負責您因使用SelfieSign服務、文件及網站而造成的任何損失或任何種類的損害

 

8. 賠償義務

若因下列適用的情況導致索賠、責任、損害賠償和費用(包含但不限於律師費),使用者同意為本公司、關係企業、子公司、董事、員工、代理人、顧問、供應商、承包商及許可者辯護、對其賠償並使其免於負擔責任:(i)使用者存取和使用服務;(ii)使用者或違反本條款;(iii)使用者侵害任何個人或實體的任何智慧財產或其他權利;(iv)SelfieSign處理的所有使用者資料性質與內容;或(v)使用者購買或獲得的任何產品或服務。

本公司保有專屬權利,得不待使用者事先同意,對針對我方提出的任何與所有索賠或訴訟因由進行和解、妥協及支付其費用。對於要求使用者賠償 SelfieSign的任何事宜, 
SelfieSign保留對任何事由主張專屬辯護和控制的權利(費用由使用者負擔),並且客戶同意配合我方對這些索賠的辯護。 

使用者同意,未經我們事先書面同意,不會就我方列名為被告及/或使用者負賠償義務的任何事項達成和解。

上述賠償義務在本條款終止或使用者訂閱期限到期後依舊有效。

 

9. 有限責任

在適用法律允許的最大範圍內,在任何情況下,本公司、董事、員工、代理人、合作夥伴、贊助商、供應商、許可者或轉銷商,無須對使用者直接、間接、意外、特定或結果性之損害負責,包括但不限於因使用者使用或第三人之操作所產生的商業、資料、聲譽、獲利或其他有形或無形的損失,縱使本公司事先已知悉可能會有此類損害發生,亦同。 

 

10. 第三方產品與內容

本公司或第三方可能會提供我方無法控制的其他第三方網站、服務或資源的連結。對於這些第三方產品或內容,我們概不負責。本公司不聲明或保證上述連結提供的任何第三方產品或內容的品質、適用性、功能性或合法性,而您在此放棄就此對我們可能提出任何索賠的權利。您理解且同意,因此類交易或此類第三方產品或內容存在,所造成的任何損失或任何種類的損害,本公司概不負責亦無賠償責任。

 

11. 隱私權政策

您提供給我們或我們收集的任何資訊、將依照本條款和我們隱私權政策的規定 (https://selfiesign.co/privacy- policy). 使用。請仔細閱讀 SelfieSign隱私權政策,其包含我們收集、使用與保存您個人資訊的重要資訊。 

 

12. 智慧財產權與版權

使用者上傳到SelfieSign服務的內容,使用者保留其所有的著作權。使用者在此授予本公司一項非專屬性、全球性、免權利金的權利與授權,得在提供和改善SelfieSign服務所需或本條款與隱私權政策允許之範圍內,收集、使用、複製、儲存、傳送、修改使用者資料及創作衍生著作。

使用者聲明並保證上傳到我們服務的內容:

  • 為使用者所有,或該內容雖由第三人所有,但使用者已取得該第三人之明示允許得使用、複製及傳送該內容

  • 無任何違反著作權、商標權,或其他智慧財產權之情形 

  • 未侵害任何第三人之隱私或公開權利

  • 未違反任何法律,或任何適用的相關法規或政策之情形   

 

13. 仲裁與爭議解決

本條款及本公司與使用者之間的關係皆受中華民國法律規範,且依中華民國法律解釋,並排除其他與其衝突的法規適用。若因服務產生爭議,使用者同意以臺灣臺中地方法院作為雙方第一審專屬管轄法院。 

 

14. 聯絡我們

如果您對本條款有任何疑問,請透過 support@selfiesign.co 與我們聯絡。 

407臺灣台中市西屯區朝富路213號26樓之一

Phone: +886-4-22550890 | Fax: +886-4-23107446

© 2012 - 2021 雲想科技股份有限公司 版權所有。

SelfieSign Terms and Conditions

Last modified date: October 20th, 2020

INTRODUCTION

The SelfieSign Terms and Conditions (“Terms”) is a legal agreement that governs access and use of SelfieSign websites and services ("Services) provided by its company ThinkCloud ("Company", "we", "us" or "our") to an individual or a single legal entity ("Customers", "you" or "your").  

We may modify these Terms so you should make sure to check this page from time to time. By using our Services, you are agreeing to be bound by these Terms and our Privacy Policy which explains how we collect and use your information. 

  1. Definitions

  2. Services Provided To Users

  3. Usage and Access Rights

  4. Payment Terms

  5. Term and Termination

  6. Confidentiality

  7. Warranties and Disclaimers

  8. Indemnification Obligations

  9. Limitation of Liability

  10. Third Party Products and Content

  11. Privacy Policy

  12. Intellectual Property and Copyright

  13. Governing Law, Dispute Resolution and Venue

  14. Contact Us

1. DEFINITIONS

  • "Services" mean the website selfiesign.co, the web application, the iOS and Android mobile applications which may allow you to access and use SelfieSign. 

​​

  • "Company," "we," "us,"or "our" refers to ThinkCloud, the company which owns and develops SelfieSign. 

​​

  • "User", "Customer", "You" or "Your" means any registered user of SelfieSign, or his/her representatives or affiliates who are registered with the Services. 

​​

  • "Content" includes any information, data, files, text, graphics and analytics generated, provided, inputted or made accessible by either You or us or our partners on the Services.

2. SERVICES PROVIDED TO USERS

SelfieSign provides features and functionalities including: 

  • The ability for User to upload files that require signatures or information to be filled in ("Documents") 

  • Add fields of information that need to be filled in such as name, date and signature 

  • Identify and send Documents to a person or entity 

  • The ability of the recipients of Documents to sign and fill in the information 

  • Provide email updates and reminders to all parties involved in the execution of Documents 

  • Share the fully signed and executed Documents with all involved parties, including details of date and time each signature was added

 

The Company reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to modify or replace all or any part of the Terms, add, change, suspend, or discontinue all or any part of the Services at any time by posting a notice on our Services and by sending You an email. Your continual use of SelfieSign following the posting of any changes to the Services constitutes Your acceptance of these changes. 

Any information You provide to us for the purpose of registering and setting up your account shall be considered as accurate, complete and updated. You are solely responsible for the activity that occurs in Your account, maintaining the security of Your account, and the information you input. 

We are not responsible for the accuracy or legitimacy of any information, data or Content posted or uploaded by You during Your usage of the Services. You understand and agree that the Company will not be responsible for any harm, damage, losses or costs incurred by You. 

You will immediately notify us in writing of any unauthorized use of Your account, or any account-related security breach You are aware of, for us to work with You to restore the integrity and security of Your account and information.

3. USAGE AND ACCESS RIGHTS

  1. Eligibility to Use. You represent and warrant that you are (i) of legal age (18 years of age or older or otherwise of legal age in your resident jurisdiction) and competent to agree to these Terms; and (ii) you are not and will not when using the Services be located in, or a national or resident of a Taiwan embargoes country or territory. You acknowledge that you are not permitted to use the Services if you cannot make these representations. If ThinkCloud has previously prohibited you from accessing or using the Services, you are not permitted to access or use the Services. If you are agreeing to these Terms on behalf of an organization or entity, you represent and warrant that you are authorized to agree to these Terms on that organization or entity's behalf and bind them to these Terms.
     

  2. Limited License. Upon your acceptance of these Terms, we grant you a limited, non-exclusive and non-transferable license to access and use the Services for your internal business purposes and only as expressly permitted in these Terms and any applicable paid user plan that enables the use of SelfieSign Services by an account (e.g., subscription plan). You shall not use or permit use of the Services for any illegal purpose or in any manner inconsistent with the provisions of these Terms. If you are or become a director competitor of ThinkCloud, you may not access or use the Services without ThinkCloud's explicit, written consent, and only for the purposes stated in writing. Any violation by you of the license provisions in these Terms may result in the immediate termination of your right to use the Services, as well as potential liability for copyright infringement or other claims depending on the circumstances. 

4. PAYMENT TERMS

  1. Subscription Plan. The prices, features and options of the SelfieSign Services depend on the subscription plan selected by User. We do not guarantee that your subscription plan will be offered indefinitely. We reserve the right to change the prices, features and options included in each subscription plan without notice, provided that such changes will not take effect until your next applicable subscription term.
     

  2. Recurring Charges. By signing up for a subscription plan, User authorizes the Company to charge User's payment method on a recurring basis (e.g., monthly or yearly depending on User's subscription plan). User authorizes the Company to charge its payment method (e.g., a credit card) for the applicable subscription charges, any usage or overage charges, and any and all applicable taxes and fees. Such authorization is effective until the end of the subscription term and any applicable renewal term, or until User cancels all of its subscriptions.
     

  3. No Refunds. User's payments are non-refundable and non-creditable, except where required by law. User will timely pay all fees associated with its subscription plan, account, or use of the Services. User's subscription plan may be upgraded, downgraded or cancelled, and such change takes effect at the end of your then-current subscription term. For example, once your cancellation is effective, your account will be preserved but will lose all features and functionalities associated with the subscribed plan. We reserve the right to suspend your account, or remove subscription features if your subscription payment is not paid on time. 
     

  4. Late Fees and Collection Costs. If the Company does not receive payment from User's payment method, User agrees to pay all amounts due upon demand. Any amount not paid when due may be subject to service charges equal to 1.5% of the unpaid balance per month or the highest rate permitted by applicable law, whichever is less, determined and compounded daily from the date due till the date paid. You agree to reimburse ThinkCloud any costs or expenses incurred by ThinkCloud to collect any amount that remain unpaid when due. Amount due to ThinkCloud may not be withheld or offset by User against amount due for any reason.
     

  5. Invoices. ThinkCloud will provide billing and usage information in a format we choose, and which may change from time to time. The Company reserves the right to correct any errors or mistakes it identifies even if it has already issued an invoice or received payment. User agrees to notify us about any billing problems or discrepancies within 30 days after they first appear on your invoice. If User does not bring such problems or discrepancies to our attention within 30 days, it agrees to waive its right to dispute such problems or discrepancies. 
     

  6. Tax Responsibility. All payments required by these Terms include only the income tax, and the other taxes, duties, levies, imposts, fines, value-added taxes ("VAT"), goods and services taxes ("GST") are excluded, unless specified otherwise (collectively, “Taxes”). User is responsible for Taxes associated with its purchase of, payment for, access and use of the Services. User confirms that the Company can reply on the name and address specified in its registration for a subscription plan as being the place of Tax purpose. 

5. TERM AND TERMINATION

  1. Term. The period of effectiveness of these Terms ("Term"), with respect to the Services, begins on the date the User accepts it and continues until the User's subscription plan expires or its use of the Services ends as a result of termination. 
     

  2. Subscription Term and Manual Renewals. Your subscription plan will renew on a monthly or annual basis, depending on the subscription method You choose. By purchasing a subscription plan, you agree to manually pay the then-current applicable fees associated with the subscription plan, unless, prior to the end of the current period of the effectiveness of the subscription plan, (i) you terminate your account; (ii) the Company declines to renew your subscription plan; (iii) these Terms are properly terminated.
     

  3. Suspension of Services. ThinkCloud may suspend User's access and usage of the Services if (i) User's account is overdue; (ii) User has violated any portion of these Terms; or (iii) suspension is necessary to prevent harm or liability to the Services, other users or third parties, and to ensure the availability, stability, security and integrity of the Services. ThinkCloud will take efforts to notify User prior to such suspension unless (i) it is prohibited from doing so under applicable law or legal processes such as court or government orders; (ii) it is necessary to delay notice in order to prevent imminent damage to the Services.
     

  4. Effect of Termination. Upon any expiration or termination of these Terms, User's license rights terminate and it must (i) stop usage of the applicable SelfieSign Services; (ii) delete or return at ThinkCloud's request any and all copies of any SelfieSign code, documentation, password or access codes, and any Confidential Information in User's possession, custody or control; and (iii) User's right to access any user data in the applicable SelfieSign Services will cease. ThinkCloud may delete user data at any time after 30 days from the date of termination. We will notify User 90 days, 30 days, 14 days, 7 days and 24 hours prior to the termination date for you to download and backup all of your documents.

 

6. CONFIDENTIALITY

  1. Confidential Information. "Confidential Information" means (i) for ThinkCloud, the SelfieSign Services and Documentation; (ii) for Customer and Customer Data; (iii) any other information of a party that is disclosed in writing or orally and is designated as confidential or proprietary at the time of disclosure (and, in the case of oral disclosures, summarized in writing within 30 days of the initial disclosure and delivered to the recipient), or that due to the nature of the information the recipient would clearly understand it to be confidential information of the disclosing party; and (iv) the specific terms and conditions of these Terms, and any amendment and attachment thereof, between the parties. 
     

  2. Restricted Use and Nondisclosure. During and after the subscription term, the party receiving Confidential Information will (i) use the Confidential Information of the other party solely for the purpose for which it is provided; (ii) not disclose such Confidential Information to a third party, except on a need-to-know basis to its attorneys, auditors, consultants, and service providers who are under confidentiality obligations as restrictive as those contained herein; (iii) protect such Confidential Information from unauthorized use and disclosure to the same extent that it protects its own Confidential Information of a similar nature.  
     

  3. Required Disclosure. If ThinkCloud is required by law to disclose Confidential Information, ThinkCloud will give prompt written notice to User before making the disclosure, unless prohibited from doing so by the legal or administrative process, and assist User to obtain where reasonably available an order protecting the Confidential Information from public disclosure. 
     

  4. Ownership. ThinkCloud acknowledges that, as between the parties, all Confidential Information it receives from User is proprietary to and exclusively owned by User. Nothing in these Terms grants the Company any right, title or interest in or to any of the User's Confidential Information. ThinkCloud's incorporation of the disclosing party's Confidential Information into any of its own materials will not render Confidential Information non-confidential.  

7. WARRANTIES AND DISCLAIMERS

All SelfieSign Services, documentation, and sites are provided "as is" and "as available." Your use of the SelfieSign Services, documentation, and sites shall be at your sole risk. Neither ThinkCloud nor its directors, employees, members, shareholders, partners, agents, affiliates, subsidiaries and licensors make any warranties, express or implied, statutory or otherwise, including but not limited to warranties of merchantability, title, fitness for a particular purpose, quality, accuracy and title, and do not warrant that SelfieSign Services will be timely, secure, uninterrupted or error-free. You will be solely responsible for any damage resulting from your use of the SelfieSign Services, documentation or site.

8. INDEMNIFICATION OBLIGATIONS

User agrees to defend, indemnify and hold ThinkCloud, its affiliates, subsidiaries, directors, employees, agents, partners, suppliers, contractors and licensors harmless from any claim, liability, damage and costs, including reasonable attorneys' fees, relating to or arising from (i) User's access to and use of the Services; (ii) any violation of these Terms by User; (iii) infringement of any intellectual property or other right of any person by User; (iv) the nature and content of all User data processed by the Company; (v) any products or services purchased or obtained by User. 

ThinkCloud retains the right to settle, compromise and pay, without User's prior consent, any and all claims or causes of action which are brought against us. ThinkCloud reserves the right, at User's expense, to assume the exclusive defense and control of any matter for which User is required to indemnity ThinkCloud and User agrees to cooperate with our defense of these claims. 

User agrees not to settle any matter in which we are named as defendant and/or for which User has indemnity obligations without our prior written consent.

The foregoing obligations shall survive the termination or expiration of this Terms or User's subscription.

9. LIMITATIONS OF LIABILITY  

To the fullest extent permitted by law, in no event shall ThinkCloud, its directors, employees, agents, partners, sponsors, suppliers, licensors or resellers, be liable for any direct, indirect, incidental, special or consequential damages of any kind, including loss of profits, data, goodwill or opportunity or other tangible or intangible loss, that may result from any conduct by User or any third party through or on the Services, even if the Company has been informed in advance of the possibility of the aforementioned damages.

10. THIRD PARTY PRODUCTS AND CONTENT  

We may provide, or third parties may provide, links to other third-party websites, services, or resources that are beyond our control. ThinkCloud is not responsible for these third-party products or content. We make no representations or warranties as to the quality, suitability, functionality, or legality or any third-party products or contents to which links may be provided, and you hereby waive any claim you might have against us with respect to such services. You understand and agree that we are not responsible or liable for any loss or damage of any sort incurred as the result of any such dealings or as the result of the presence of such third-party products or content.

11. PRIVACY POLICY 

You acknowledge that any information You provide to us or that we collect will be used as described in the Privacy Policy (https://selfiesign.co/privacy- policy). Please read the Privacy Policy carefully. 

12. INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY AND COPYRIGHT 

User retains all copyright in and to the contents that User uploads on the Services. User grants the Company a non-exclusive, worldwide, royalty-free right and license to collect, use, copy, store, transmit, modify and create derivative works of the User data to the extent necessary to provide and enhance the Services or as otherwise described in these Terms and in the Privacy Policy. 

User understands and warrants that contents uploaded on the Services: 

  • Are owned by User, or if owned by someone else, User has obtained express permission for the content to be used and distributed 

  • Do not violate any copyright, trademark, or other intellectual property right 

  • Do not invade any individual's right of privacy and publicity 

  • Do not violate the law, or any applicable regulation, rule or policy

13. GOVERNING LAW AND DISPUTE RESOLUTION

This Terms and the relationship between User and the Company shall be governed by and interpreted with the laws of Taiwan, Republic of China (R.O.C.), excluding its conflicts of labor provisions. In the event if a dispute in relation to the Services, User agrees to be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the Taichung District Court in Taiwan, Republic of China (R.O.C.). 

14. CONTACT US

If you have any inquiries about the Terms, contact us at support@selfiesign.co.